Meet our Board

Madison Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors 2019/20

CarmelitaPalmer2

President
Carmelita Palmer
iHeart Media
26869 People’s Road
Madison, AL  35756
carmelitapalmer@iheartmedia.com
(256) 309-2410
(256) 318-3510 (cell) 

Vice President
Janet Brown
Belk – Bridge Street Town Centre

445 The Bridge Street NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
Janet_Brown@belk.com
(256) 722-2400 x 201

Secretary
David Barrett
Barrett Insurance Associates
126 Cheekwood Drive
Madison, AL  35758
david@barrettinsuranceassoc.com
(256) 858-1595

Treasurer
Daniel Kasambira
Hogan Family YMCA
130 Park Square Lane
Madison, AL  35758
daniel.kasambira@ymcahuntsville.org
(256) 705-9622

Directors-at-Large
Denise Bates
Hexagon Safety and Infrastructure
305 Intergraph Way
Madison, AL 35758
denise.bates@hexagonsi.com
(256) 730-6719

Jan Bias
Redstone Federal Credit Union
220 Wynne Drive
Huntsville, AL 35893
jbias@redfcu.org
(256) 722-3434

Shari Burnum
Investor’s Resource
100 Essex Ct Suite C, Madison, AL 35758
shari.burnum@invresource.com
(256) 772-4646

Nancy Dollar
IBERIABANK
400 Meridian Street Ste 108 
Huntsville, AL 35801
Nancy.Dollar@iberiabank.com
(256) 519-4339
(256) 468-9795 (cell)

DeWayne Howell
Polaris Industries
7049 Greenbrier Pkwy NW
Madison, AL  35756
DeWayne.Howell@polaris.com
(256) 822-3167 

Lee Marshall
Kids to Love
140 Castle Drive
Madison, AL 35758
kidstolovefoundation@yahoo.com
(256) 880-3455

Clifton Miller
Legend Realty

12181 County Line Rd., Suite 180
Madison, AL 35758
cmiller401@yahoo.com
(256) 337-1001 (cell)

Raul Piers
Synovus Bank

11 Hughes Rd.
Madison, AL 35758
raulpiers@synovus.com
(256) 774-7017
(256) 658-0966 (cell)

Liaison to the City of Madison
Maura Wroblewski
maura.wroblewski@madisonal.gov
(256) 337-2408

Madison Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors 2019/20

CarmelitaPalmer2

President
Carmelita Palmer
iHeart Media
26869 People’s Road
Madison, AL  35756
carmelitapalmer@iheartmedia.com
(256) 309-2410
(256) 318-3510 (cell) 

Vice President
Janet Brown
Belk – Bridge Street Town Centre

445 The Bridge Street NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
Janet_Brown@belk.com
(256) 722-2400 x 201

Secretary
David Barrett
Barrett Insurance Associates
126 Cheekwood Drive
Madison, AL  35758
david@barrettinsuranceassoc.com
(256) 858-1595

Treasurer
Daniel Kasambira
Hogan Family YMCA
130 Park Square Lane
Madison, AL  35758
daniel.kasambira@ymcahuntsville.org
(256) 705-9622

Directors-at-Large
Denise Bates
Hexagon Safety and Infrastructure
305 Intergraph Way
Madison, AL 35758
denise.bates@hexagonsi.com
(256) 730-6719

Jan Bias
Redstone Federal Credit Union
220 Wynne Drive
Huntsville, AL 35893
jbias@redfcu.org
(256) 722-3434

Shari Burnum
Investor’s Resource
100 Essex Ct Suite C, Madison, AL 35758
shari.burnum@invresource.com
(256) 772-4646

Nancy Dollar
IBERIABANK
400 Meridian Street Ste 108 
Huntsville, AL 35801
Nancy.Dollar@iberiabank.com
(256) 519-4339
(256) 468-9795 (cell)

DeWayne Howell
Polaris Industries
7049 Greenbrier Pkwy NW
Madison, AL  35756
DeWayne.Howell@polaris.com
(256) 822-3167 

Lee Marshall
Kids to Love
140 Castle Drive
Madison, AL 35758
kidstolovefoundation@yahoo.com
(256) 880-3455

Clifton Miller
Legend Realty

12181 County Line Rd., Suite 180
Madison, AL 35758
cmiller401@yahoo.com
(256) 337-1001 (cell)

Raul Piers
Synovus Bank

11 Hughes Rd.
Madison, AL 35758
raulpiers@synovus.com
(256) 774-7017
(256) 658-0966 (cell)

Liaison to the City of Madison
Maura Wroblewski
maura.wroblewski@madisonal.gov
(256) 337-2408